EVENTS FOR 2015-2016


Programme details for the last year (2014-2015)


The table below shows a provisional list of meetings for the year.
When details become available, you may click on the Date for more information.
Unless otherwise stated, admission to the meetings is free.

Most meetings take place at City University, London EC1V 0HB, (but do check in right hand column of meeting list)


Day Date Time (hr) Topic Place and venue
Wednesday 07 October 2015 14:00-17:00 Don Pavey Meeting
Tribute to the life and work of Don Pavey
City University
Wednesday 04 November 2015 14:00-17:00 Awards Meeting
Awardees of the WRW, Palmer and CRS awards. 
City University
Thursday 19 November 2015 19.00-20.30 The Science of Colour
logo 
The Core, Science Central
Bath Lane
Newcastle upon Tyne, NE4 5TF
Wednesday 02 December 2015 14:00-17:00 Colour in Printing Centre for Fine Printing Research, Bristol
Wednesday 13 January 2016 All day Colour Vision Meeting Palmer Lecture and CRS Sponsored Lecture
The annual meeting on colour vision plus the Palmer Lecture and the CRS Sponsored Lecture.
City University
Wednesday 03 February 2016 14.00 - 17.00 hra Colour in Art City University
Wednesday & Thursday 02-03 March 2016
2nd  14:30 - 19:30
3rd  09:00 - 17.00
First International Conference Colour in Film
in collaboration with BFI and HTW
National Film Theatre 3, BFI Southbank & Friends House, Euston Road, London
Monday 21 March 2016 19.00 - 21.00 hrs International Colour Day City University, London
Wednesday 13 April 2016 17.00 - 19.30 Newton Lecture and Presentation of the CG (GB) Newton Medal and
the UCL Stiles Lecture
Note change of date and venue
University College, Gower Street, London
Wednesday 04 May 2016 14:00-17:00 AGM and Celebration of the Life and Work of ARTHUR TARRANT City University
Wednesday 08 June 2016 14:00 Sissinghurst Castle Garden, Kent This event was cancelled Sissinghurst
Wednesday 20 July 2016 15:00-16:00 GEORGIA O'KEEFFE LECTURE at Tate Modern
Ticket, Colour Group members only
Tate Modern

DATE 22 July 2016